ADAC GT4 Germany


Title for Hofor Racing by Bonk Motorsport in ADAC GT4 Germany – Walkenhorst Motorsport on the podium at the finale of the DTM Trophy.

ADAC GT4 Germany

ADAC GT4 Germany.

ADAC GT4 Germany: Hofor Racing by Bonk Motorsport wins the 2020 title.

At the end of an exciting final weekend of ADAC GT Germany at Oschersleben, the 2020 title went to a BMW M Customer Racing team. The newly-crowned champions are Hofor Racing by Bonk Motorsport, Gabriele Piana and Michael Schrey. Piana and Schrey laid the foundations for their title win with victory in Saturday’s race in their BMW M4 GT4. Sixth place in Sunday’s final race was then sufficient for the pair to clinch the title with a two-point advantage. Their team-mates Claudia Hürtgen and Sebastian von Gartzen came home seventh and eighth in the two races. Georg Braun and Stephan Grotstollen from the Lillestoff team finished tenth in race one and 13th on Sunday. Braun and Grotstollen won the Trophy competition of the series. The AVIA Sorg Rennsport and MRS GT Racing teams also ran the BMW M4 GT4 in the 2020 season of ADAC GT4 Germany.

Read more

DTM Trophy.

Podium for Walkenhorst Motorsport at the Hockenheim finale.

The inaugural season of the DTM Trophy drew to a close with another podium for the BMW M4 GT4. Ben Tuck of Walkenhorst Motorsport came home second to earn a spot on the podium in Sunday’s race at the finale at Hockenheim. Tuck was also the best-placed BMW driver in race one on Saturday, finishing fifth. Luke Wankmüller was sixth and ninth in the FK Performance BMW M4 GT4. Max Koebolt (Walkenhorst Motorsport) also claimed top ten finishes in the two hard-fought races at the Hockenheimring. He came home ninth and eighth. Tuck ended the twelve-race season on the overall podium, third in the Drivers’ Championship. Behind him, in fourth place, was Ben Green from the FK Performance team, who also won the Junior competition. Green, whose BMW M4 GT4 sported Chan Wen Bin’s winning design from the BMW M4 GT4 livery contest at Hockenheim, was unfortunate at the finale and failed to finish both races.

Read more
DTM Trophy
Italian GT


Endurance finale at Monza.

Monza hosted the final race of the Endurance class in the Italian GT Championship at the weekend. BMW Team Italia secured pole position with the BMW M6 GT3 at the fast circuit in the Royal Park. Stefano Comandini, Marius Zug and Jesse Krohn shared the driving duties. However, Sunday’s three-hour race did not run smoothly for the trio, whose race was brought to a premature end after contact with another car. Their team-mates Francesco Guerra and Nicola Neri finished second to claim another podium in the GT4 class. The final race weekend of the Italian GT Championship features sprint races again and takes place at Vallelunga on the first weekend in December.

Read more


GT4 victory for Century Motorsport at Silverstone finale.

The BMW M4 GT4 was victorious at the final round of the 2020 British GT Championship at Silverstone. Century Motorsport made it onto the top step of the podium in the final race of the year with Rob Wheldon and Andrew Gordon-Colebrooke winning the GT4 class in the #42 BMW M4 GT4. They took the chequered flag over a lap clear of their closest rivals. Their team-mates Ben Hurst and Adam Hatfield finished seventh in the class.

Read more
British GT
BMW M2 CS Racing


BMW M2 CS Racing Cup Benelux to be launched in 2021.

The BMW M2 CS Racing will not only be in action with an own cup in the Nürburgring Endurance Series (NLS) from next season, but will also be a regular sight in Belgium and the Netherlands. The new entry-level model in the BMW M Customer Racing Range will feature on the same bill as the BMW M2 CS Racing Cup Benelux, which is supported by BMW Belux and BMW Netherlands. On a total of five weekends, the BMW M2 CS Racing Cup Benelux will be held as a support series to the Sprint Challenge Benelux. The race calendar includes rounds at Zolder, Spa-Francorchamps, Zandvoort and Assen. Each weekend will consist of three races: two 25-minute sprints and one 60-minute race. A total prize purse of € 50,000 will be split among the participants at the end of the season. Detailed dates will be announced at a later date.

Read more