Allocation of six BMW DTM drivers to works teams RMG and RBM confirmed.

Six strong drivers take their place in the two BMW DTM works teams: Following the announcement of the BMW works drivers for the 2020 DTM season, the exact trios who will be striving for glory with BMW Team RMG and BMW Team RBM have now been confirmed, with BMW M Motorsport opting for continuity in both teams.

Read more
Marco Wittmann

Two-time DTM champion Marco Wittmann and Timo Glock remain in BMW Team RMG with team principal Stefan Reinhold. Their new team-mate will be BMW newcomer Lucas Auer. Philipp Eng and Sheldon van der Linde continue to drive for Bart Mampaey and his BMW Team RBM. They are joined by Jonathan Aberdein, who is also new to the BMW DTM squad in 2020.

Read more
Philipp Eng

For the purpose of the DTM Team competition, a joint team will be formed from the two crews: Auer and Aberdein will score points for BMW Team RMR and will share the same garage.

Read more
Stefan Reinhold, BMW Team RMG

“When allocating our drivers to the two teams, it was important to find the right combination of continuity, change, competition and teamwork,” said BMW Group Motorsport Director Jens Marquardt. “The cooperation between our four established drivers and their teams worked well last year. Each team now receives one of our two newcomers. That gives us the desired effect. What matters here is the output – in other words, that we form a strong team with the drivers, BMW Team RMG and BMW Team RBM, and our engineers. All things considered, this team will work together more closely than in previous years. That will be one of the key factors in any sporting success this season.”

Read more
Bart Mampaey, BMW Team RBM

In addition to the two BMW DTM Teams with the six BMW works drivers, a private customer team will run a seventh BMW M4 DTM for the first time in the 2020 DTM season. The privately entered car of ART Grand Prix will be driven by Robert Kubica.

Read more

All drivers will join their teams at the official ITR tests from 16th to 18th March in Monza, where they will prepare for the season ahead. The opening round of the season takes place from 24th to 26th April in Zolder.

Read more
Robert Kubica



  • Marco Wittmann
  • Timo Glock
  • Lucas Auer (for DTM Team competition: BMW Team RMR)
Read more


  • Philipp Eng
  • Sheldon van der Linde
  • Jonathan Aberdein (for DTM Team competition: BMW Team RMR)
Read more

Private customer team.

  • ART Grand Prix: Robert Kubica
Read more