BMW M235i Racing Cup

BMW M235i Racing Cup: Dramatic finale at season-opener.

The Pixum Team Adrenalin Motorsport triumphed in the BMW M235i Racing Cup class at the first round of the VLN Endurance Championship Nürburgring.

David Griessner and Yannick Fübrich secured victory in the number 650 car after four hours of racing. Tobias Müller, Nico Otto and Lars Peucker finished second in the Team Scheid – Honert Motorsport number 666 BMW M235i Racing. Third place went to Tristan Viidas and Inge Hansesaetre from Team Securtal Sorg Rennsport. There was a dramatic end to the race for two-time Cup champion Michael Schrey; the defending champion started the final lap leading the BMW M235i Racing Cup, however Schrey came to a standstill just metres from the finish and pushed his number 1 car over the line. His efforts were in vain, as he was removed from the standings after the race. A total of 19 BMW M235i Racings started the first race of the VLN season.

Read more