Three teams and many BMW works drivers compete in the BMW M6 GT3 at the Nürburgring 24 Hours.

The Nürburgring 24 Hours will take place on 26th/27th September, several months later than originally planned. Although the 50th anniversary of the endurance classic on the Nordschleife will be held in difficult circumstances, BMW M Motorsport still fields a strong contingent as it looks for overall victory number 20 for BMW. Some of the best BMW works drivers in GT racing will be at the wheel of the five BMW M6 GT3s which will be run by BMW Team Schnitzer, ROWE Racing and Walkenhorst Motorsport. This weekend’s ROWE 6 Stunden ADAC Ruhr-Pokal-Rennen serves as a dress rehearsal for the teams and drivers.


Read more

“Like the whole motorsport season, this year’s 24-hour race will be held under difficult circumstances,” said BMW Group Motorsport Director Jens Marquardt. “This event, more than most others, thrives on the unique atmosphere around the circuit. That makes it all the more disappointing that the 50th anniversary – of both the race and the first BMW victory – cannot be held in the festival environment that we all love and are used to. Despite that, we will do everything we can to put on a great show. Our goal is to challenge for the 20th overall victory for BMW with the BMW M6 GT3. To achieve that, we have a whole host of strong drivers and proven Nordschleife experts in our squad.”


ROWE Racing and Walkenhorst Motorsport will each field two BMW M6 GT3s, while BMW Team Schnitzer will run one car.



Read more

The driver line-ups at a glance:

BMW Team Schnitzer, #42 BMW M6 GT3:

Augusto Farfus (BRA)

Jens Klingmann (GER)

Martin Tomczyk (GER)

Sheldon van der Linde (RSA)


ROWE Racing, #98 BMW M6 GT3:

Lucas Auer (AUT)

Stef Dusseldorp (NED)

Philipp Eng (AUT)*

Marco Wittmann (GER)


ROWE Racing, #99 BMW M6 GT3:

Nick Catsburg (NED)

Philipp Eng (AUT)*

Alexander Sims (GBR)

Nick Yelloly (GBR)


Walkenhorst Motorsport, #100 BMW M6 GT3 (AM class):

Friedrich von Bohlen (GER)

Mario von Bohlen (GER)

Henry Walkenhorst (GER)

Andreas Ziegler (GER)


Walkenhorst Motorsport, #101 BMW M6 GT3 (PRO class):

Mikkel Jensen (DEN)

Christian Krognes (NOR)

Jordan Pepper (RSA)

David Pittard (GBR)


*Philipp Eng will drive both ROWE Racing cars

Read more