24h Nürburgring


Fascination 24h Nürburgring.


Fascination 24h Nürburgring.

Welcome to Hell.Fascination 24h Nürburgring.

In 2017, the legendary Nürburgring-Nordschleife will host the 24-hour race for the 45th time. To date, BMW has claimed more victories in the “Green Hell” than any other manufacturer. The brand currently has 19 overall triumphs to its name – of which eight were one-two finishes. The Nordschleife is the toughest circuit in the world – and that is why BMW puts every new production car to the ultimate endurance test there. The over 20 kilometre long circuit demands skill, courage and a cool head at all times.


BMW takes classy contingent to Eifel classic.

BMW Team Schnitzer will bolster what is already a strong BMW contingent in the “Green Hell” in 2017, competing with ROWE Racing, winners of the 24-hour race at Spa-Francorchamps, and Schubert Motorsport. BMW Team Schnitzer, with principal Charly Lamm, will also start at the Nürburgring 24 Hours, where it will hope to claim BMW’s 20th overall victory at this classic race. Walkenhorst Motorsport and Falken Motorsport will also race with the BMW M6 GT3. They will be joined by countless private BMW teams and drivers in a wide range of cars.

24h Nürburgring


BMW Team Schnitzer.

Nobody knows how to conquer “Hell” better than BMW Team Schnitzer. The experienced crew has won the Nürburgring 24 Hours on five occasions. The most recent of these was in 2010, with the BMW M3 GT. In total, Schnitzer has won 17 championships with BMW in a relationship spanning roughly 50 years. Schnitzer’s last major triumph came in 2012, when the team won the Drivers’ and Teams’ Championships on BMW’s return to the DTM.

Team Schnitzer
Timo Scheider
Martin Tomczyk
Marco Wittmann
Tom Blomqvist
Augusto Farfus
António Félix da Costa
Alex Lynn


The BMW Team Schnitzer drivers.

The squad of drivers for Schnitzer’s return to the “Green Hell” reads like a who’s who of GT and touring car racing. Defending DTM champion Marco Wittmann will be joined by his touring car colleagues Tom Blomqvist and Augusto Farfus, as they tackle the Nordschleife with Schnitzer. They will be ably assisted by Formula E driver António Félix da Costa, IWSC regular Martin Tomczyk and BMW newcomers Alex Lynn and Timo Scheider, who has already won the race once before.


The ROWE Racing team.

The ROWE Racing team travels to the “Green Hell” on the back of the BMW M6 GT3s first victory at a major 24-hour race. Last season, principal Hans-Peter Naundorf’s team triumphed at the 24 Hours of Spa – in its first year with BMW. The team also impressed at the Nürburgring in 2016: fifth place overall with the number 23 BMW M6 GT3 represented the best result for a BMW-assisted team. ROWE Racing’s headquarters are located in St. Ingbert, in the Saarland region of Germany.

Maxime Martin
Alexander Sims
Richard Westbrook
Markus Palttala
Marc Basseng
Nick Catsburg
Philipp Eng


The ROWE Racing drivers.

Never change a winning team: Philipp Eng, Alexander Sims and Maxime Martin were the three men who delivered ROWE Racing’s big win with the BMW M6 GT3 in Spa at the end of July 2016. This season, they are back in action for ROWE Racing – this time in the “Green Hell”. At their side will be Marc Basseng, Nick Catsburg, Markus Palttala and Richard Westbrook. As such, both the ROWE Racing cars will once again feature a top-class driving line-up. Few teams can call upon as much GT experience in the Eifel Mountains.


Schubert Motorsport.

Schubert Motorsport continues on its shared journey with BMW Motorsport in 2017. The team from Oschersleben in Germany will field two BMW M6 GT3s at the Nürburgring 24 Hours. Team principal Torsten Schubert’s crew has taken part in the 24-hour race in the “Green Hell” since 2003. The team has been able to rely on works support from BMW Motorsport since 2012. In 2016, the #100 BMW M6 GT3 was on course for a podium finish for much of the race until a collision with a slower car brought its race to a premature end.

Schubert Motorsport
Jörg Müller
Tom Onslow-Cole
Bruno Spengler
Kuno Wittmer
John Edwards
Jens Klingmann
Jesse Krohn


The Schubert Motorsport drivers.

USA, Great Britain, Finland, Germany and Canada: the mix of drivers in a 24-hour team could hardly be more colourful. Jörg Müller, overall winner in 2004 and 2010, Jens Klingmann and Jesse Krohn bring a wealth of Nordschleife experience to the squad of drivers. The team is bolstered by John Edwards, Tom Onslow-Cole and Kuno Wittmer. 2012 DTM champion Bruno Spengler will make his debut at the 24-hour classic with Schubert.